Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Bellefonte Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Education
Bellefonte Garden Club
The Bellefonte Garden Club will meet Tuesday, February 20, at 6:30pm at the First Presbyterian Church, Spring Street, in Bellefonte. Tom Butzler, Clinton County Co-operative Extension, will speak on Invasive Plants and Controlling Pests. Public welcomed ...
First Presbyterian Church of Bellefonte
Bellefonte, PA

Tue 2/20/18
Music: Acoustic
Natascha & The Spy Boys
Our popular music series is back! Join us for Music on the Mezzanine in the newly opened front room and enjoy local, live music. Help us welcome back Natascha & the Spy Boys to Good Intent Cider!
Good Intent Cider
Bellefonte, PA

Fri 2/23/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Special Event: General
Hooks & Needles Club
Bring your projects to share ideas and tips with others who love to knit.
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Thu 3/1/18 at 1pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/8/18 at 1pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/15/18 at 1pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/22/18 at 1pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/29/18 at 1pm-2:30pm
Special Event: Children
Lego Club
Love to build things? Stop by the Library and enjoy building with Lego blocks.
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Thu 3/1/18 at 3:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 3/8/18 at 3:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 3/15/18 at 3:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 3/22/18 at 3:30pm-4:30pm
Thu 3/29/18 at 3:30pm-4:30pm
Special Event: Film
First Friday Film Discussion
It Happened One Night (1934), rated G In Frank Capra's acclaimed romantic comedy, spoiled heiress Ellie (Claudette Colbert) falls in with cynical newspaper reporter Peter (Clark Gable), who offers to help her reunite with her new husband in exchange for...
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Fri 3/2/18 at 1pm-4pm
Special Event: Community Event
Pancake Breakfast/Bake Sale
Zion Community Church, 3261 Zion Road, Bellefonte, will hold a Mission Fundraiser Pancake Breakfast/Bake Sale on Saturday, March 3rd, from 8-11 a.m. Cost is $6 for adults. Children three and under are free.
Zion Community Church
Bellefonte, PA

Sat 3/3/18 at 8am-11am
Art: Art Show
Bellefonte's February First Sunday
Bellefonte Art Museum
Bellefonte, PA

Sun 3/4/18 at 10am-4pm
Sun 4/1/18 at 10am-4pm
Sun 5/6/18 at 10am-4pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Free Writer's Workshop
The groups will share inspiration, writing exercises, and creative and constructive feedback. Please email Amber to reserve a spot: ambermcclincy@gmail.com
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Mon 3/5/18 at 6pm-8pm
Mon 3/12/18 at 6pm-8pm
Mon 3/19/18 at 6pm-8pm
Mon 3/26/18 at 6pm-8pm
Mon 4/2/18 at 6pm-8pm
Special Event: Children, For the Family, Social Event
Chess Club
All ages welcome
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Tue 3/6/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 3/13/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 3/20/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 3/27/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 4/3/18 at 6pm-8pm
Special Event: Children, Education
Tail Waggin' Tutor at the Library
Improve your child’s reading skills with Faolin, a trained Therapy Dog. A program designed by Therapy Dogs International, Faolin provides kids the opportunity to practice their skills by reading to him! Call/visit the library to register for a 20-minute ...
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Tue 3/6/18 at 3:30pm-5pm
Tue 3/13/18 at 3:30pm-5pm
Tue 3/20/18 at 3:30pm-5pm
Tue 3/27/18 at 3:30pm-5pm
Tue 4/3/18 at 3:30pm-5pm
Special Event: Children, Social Event
Block Party Drop In
Build math, language, science and imagination skills while playing with blocks and toys.
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Wed 3/7/18 at 11am-11:30am
Wed 3/28/18 at 11am-12pm
Special Event: Children
Book Babies
Join Miss Laura for interactive singing, reading, and movement, to support the development of the smallest library lovers.
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Wed 3/7/18 at 9:30am-10am
Wed 3/14/18 at 9:30am-10am
Wed 3/21/18 at 9:30am-10am
Wed 3/28/18 at 9:30am-10am
Wed 4/4/18 at 9:30am-10am
Special Event: Children, Education
STEM Robot Lab
Kids 7-11 years old preregister for this fun No School STEM program (space is limited!). Join us in the Technology room for Robot Lab! Explore different stations where you can program robots to follower your directional commands, use ipads and markers to...
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Fri 3/9/18 at 1pm-3pm
Special Event: Children, Education, Social Event
Home School Meet-Up
Home school families can meet up for unstructured play with elementary aged STEAM activities such as LEGOS, Bee Bots, Ozobots, Squishy Circuits, Dot & Dash, iPads, computer games, coloring pages, crafts and more!
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Tue 3/13/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Special Event: Children
Preschool Story Time
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Wed 3/14/18 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 3/21/18 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 3/28/18 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 4/4/18 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 4/11/18 at 10:30am-11am
Special Event: Children, Social Event
Wee Build Drop In
Building materials offer children an almost infinite variety of opportunities to express themselves, from constructing simple designs to veritable engineering feats of bridge building
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Wed 3/14/18 at 11am-12pm
Special Event: Community Event
Mount Nittany Philatelic Society
Monthly Meeting
American Philatelic Society
Bellefonte, PA

Thu 3/15/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 4/19/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 5/17/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Special Event: Children, Social Event
Friday Morning Play Group
Have you been looking for a free place to gather and meet other parents while your young child makes some new friends? The library is the place to be! It’s free, inviting, comfortable, and provides a lot of developmentally appropriate toys. The community r...
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Fri 3/16/18 at 9:30am-10:30am
Special Event: Children
Family Story Time
Centre County Library
Bellefonte, PA

Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-10:30am
Special Event: Education
Genealogy Coaching
Centre County Library - Pennsylvania Room and Historical Museum
Bellefonte, PA

Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: