Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Huntingdon Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Mixed Media
Juniata College Museum of Art: Connected Threads: 40 Years of the Embroiderers' Guild
The Museum's connection with the local community continues with an exhibition featuring embroidery by members of the Huntingdon Chapter of the Embroiderers' Guild of America. Presented in honor of the chapter's 40th anniversary, the exhibit features contem...
Juniata College Museum of Art
Huntingdon, PA

Fri 10/20/17 at 5pm
Sat 10/21/17 at 5pm
Mon 10/23/17 at 5pm
Tue 10/24/17 at 5pm
Wed 10/25/17 at 5pm
Special Event: Community Event
Juniata College to Host Community Shredding Event
Juniata College will host a shredding event for local community members and members of the College’s campus community. Attendees can bring documents to be shredded between the hours of 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. at the Beeghly Library parking lot, which is located...
Juniata College – L.A. Beeghly Library
Huntingdon, PA

Fri 10/20/17 at 11am-2pm
Music: Choral
Juniata Music Department Presents Concert Choir
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Sun 11/5/17 at 3pm
Music: Special Event
Juniata Presents Aritmia
One of the world’s finest concert accordionists, Bosnian-born Merima Kljuco and acclaimed guitarist of Bosnian, Serbian, and Croatian origins, Miroslav Tadic join in an unexpected union of sounds to present Aritmia. Based in Los Angeles, both musicians...
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Fri 11/10/17 at 7:30pm
Music: Choral
Juniata Music Department Presents Choral Union
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Tue 11/14/17 at 7:30pm
Art: Gallery, History/Science, Museum, Multimedia
Juniata College Museum of Art Presents: Mining the Museum
The Museum's collection gets a fresh take from students in the Juniata College Museum Studies Practicum and Museum Education courses, working in collaboration. They'll define a theme; select art works; devise ways to connect objects, ideas, and audience; a...
Juniata College Museum of Art
Huntingdon, PA

Thu 11/16/17 at 5pm
Fri 11/17/17 at 5pm
Mon 11/20/17 at 5pm
Tue 11/21/17 at 5pm
Wed 11/22/17 at 5pm
Music: Classical
Juniata Music Department Presents "Wind Symphony"
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Fri 11/17/17 at 7pm
Music: Classical
Juniata Music Department Presents "Concert Band"
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Sat 11/18/17 at 1pm
Music: Orchestral
Juniata Music Department Presents "Orchestra"
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Sun 11/19/17 at 2pm
Music: Classical
Juniata Music Department Presents "Percussion"
Juniata College – Rosenberger Auditorium
Huntingdon, PA

Wed 11/29/17 at 7:30pm
Art: Museum, Photography
Stephen Althouse: Transfigurations
•Unframed, the large-scale photographic works by Pennsylvania native Stephen Althouse have the weight of sculpture, the medium in which he began as an artist. Through evocative lighting, starkness, and scale, Althouse transfigures humble, once-used objects...
Juniata College Museum of Art
Huntingdon, PA

Thu 1/18/18 at 2pm-8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: