Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Huntingdon Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Education
Diggin' the Past Archaeology Day Camp
This summer, Greenwood Furnace State Park is again offering a unique opportunity for the public to participate in a real archaeological dig. During the week of June 24 to 28, 2019, “Diggin' The Past” Archaeology Day Camp will take place. The camp will run ...
Greenwood Furnace State Park
Huntingdon, PA

Thu 6/27/19 - Fri 6/28/19 at 9am-2pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Nature
Wild Edible Plants
Join Naturalist and licensed nutritionist Debbie Naha-Koretzky on at the Blacksmith shop to explore the edible plants, from dandelions to acorns, across the fields and through the woods. This program will cover plant I.D., safe and sustainable harvesting, ...
Greenwood Furnace State Park
Huntingdon, PA

Sat 6/29/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Music: Special Event
Community Summer Band Rehearsals
The Community Summer Band will begin rehearsals for its 28th season on Monday, June 3, in the Huntingdon High School band room. he group will hold eight rehearsals in preparation for old-fashioned outdoor band concerts. The concerts are scheduled for Tues...
Huntingdon Area High School
Huntingdon, PA

Mon 7/1/19 at 7pm
Mon 7/8/19 at 7pm
Mon 7/15/19 at 7pm
Mon 7/22/19 at 7pm
Mon 7/29/19 at 7pm
Special Event: Children, Class/Workshop, Education, For the Family, Tour
T-Rex Tuesday
Photo ops and dino treats, plus half-price Fossil Find panning with our coupon. Print or show us on your phone. Receive a collectible dino coin for each Fossil Find bag you pan. Collect all six and receive a special dino prize. T-Rex Tuesday package ticke...
Lincoln Caverns
Huntingdon, PA

Tue 7/2/19 at 10am-2pm
Tue 7/9/19 at 10am-2pm
Tue 7/16/19 at 10am-2pm
Tue 7/23/19 at 10am-2pm
Tue 7/30/19 at 10am-2pm
Special Event: Tour, Nature, General, Education
Come to the Dark Side Blacklight Adventures
See Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks as you've never seen them before. After an informal presentation of our pre-tour program, "An Introduction to Speleology - The Study of Caves," tour Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks by blacklight. You’ll see glowing ...
Lincoln Caverns
Huntingdon, PA

Wed 7/3/19 at 6pm-9pm
Wed 7/10/19 at 6pm-9pm
Wed 7/17/19 at 6pm-9pm
Wed 7/24/19 at 6pm-9pm
Wed 7/31/19 at 6pm-9pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, History/Science
Unknown America Program
This program reveals some unknown bits of American History. We’ll skip down the old post road and wallow in the swamps of useless trivia, searching for 13 fascinating stories of American History that you probably never knew. At campground amphitheater.
Greenwood Furnace State Park
Huntingdon, PA

Sat 7/6/19 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Special Event: General, Film, Nature, Tour
Photography Tour
Bring your tripod, your cameras and lights for a semi-private evening tour of Lincoln Caverns and Whisper Rocks with plenty of time to set up and photograph at various spots. Advance ticket purchase required.
Lincoln Caverns
Huntingdon, PA

Thu 7/11/19 at 6:30pm-9pm
Thu 8/1/19 at 6:30pm-9pm
Special Event: For the Family, Children, General, Education
Summer Family Fun Nights
Thursdays, June 27; July 4,18 and 25; Aug. 8 and 15. Each week will feature a different interactive themed tour. Panning for gems and a craft for the kids are included during each of these evenings. Advance ticket purchase is required.
Lincoln Caverns
Huntingdon, PA

Thu 7/18/19 at 5pm-8pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 5pm-8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: