Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Philipsburg Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: General, Education, Community Event, Children
Summer Learning Program: Astronaut Pudding.
Blast off with us as we learn what kinds of food astronauts eat, and how they store, prepare, and eat it. We will whip up astronaut pudding while taking a bite out of science! There are 2 sessions . The 1st session will start at 6:00 PM and end at 6:30PM...
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Thu 6/27/19 at 6pm till 6:30pm, 6:45pm till 7:15pm
Special Event: General, Community Event, Social Event, Meeting
Knit Wits
Come get help with knitting and crocheting projects or learn how to get started. Or, come socialize with others who enjoy knitting and crocheting.
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Mon 7/1/19 at 6pm-7:30pm
Special Event: Children, Education, Community Event, General, Social Event
Mother Goose on the Loose
Kids can enjoy weekly sessions of books, songs, rhymes, and activities for children and their caregivers.
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Tue 7/2/19 at 10:30am-11am
Tue 7/9/19 at 10:30am-11am
Tue 7/16/19 at 10:30am-11am
Tue 7/23/19 at 10:30am-11am
Tue 7/30/19 at 10:30am-11am
Special Event: Children, Education, Social Event, Community Event, General
Preschool Storytime
At preschool storytime, we read, sing, dance and learn!
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Wed 7/3/19 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 7/10/19 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 7/17/19 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 7/24/19 at 10:30am-11am
Wed 7/31/19 at 10:30am-11am
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Gene Albano Book Signing
Gene Albano, a former resident of Philipsburg (class of '57) will be at Holt to donate another of his sevenpublished books, "The Stories of Andrea T.A.H. Rossi." The book is a hard back copy of the double novel that features his first work of fiction, "T...
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Thu 7/11/19 at 2pm-4pm
Special Event: Children, Magic, General, Community Event, For the Family
Summer Learning Program: Bobby Cadabra Magic Show
Please pre-register for this evening of magic.
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Thu 7/18/19 at 6pm-7pm
Special Event: Children, Community Event, Social Event, General, Education
Summer Learning Program: Space Camp
Learn what it feels like to walk on the moon, use astronaut gloves to fix the space station, and make your own satellite. Register in advance.
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Thu 7/25/19 at 6pm-7pm
Special Event: Gaming, Social Event, Community Event, General
Book Bingo for Adults
Socialize with other patrons and play bingo for a chance to win some books.
Holt Memorial Library
Philipsburg, PA

Mon 7/29/19 at 6pm-7:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: