Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Children, Fishing, Classes/Clinics
SMART Fishing Program
For those who want to introduce children to the sport of fishing, this program is geared toward teaching others to be responsible anglers. Bring a fishing pole. Extra fishing poles and bait will be provided. Meet at the amphitheater.
Ole Bull State Park
Cross Fork, PA

Sun 5/26/19 at 3:30pm-6pm
Sports: Canoeing, Kayaking
Canoes and Kayaks
Join park staff for some canoeing and kayaking. This will start with instruction and safety and include a paddle on the reservoir. All participants must wear a life jacket. The program will be cancelled in the event of inclement weather. This program requi...
Kettle Creek State Park
Renovo, PA

Mon 5/27/19 at 10am-12pm
Sports: Baseball
New Hampshire Fisher Cats at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Fisher Cats in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Fri 5/31/19 at 6pm
Sat 6/1/19 at 6pm
Sun 6/2/19 at 2pm
Sports: Fishing, Children
Children's Fishing Derby
Come and enjoy a great day of fishing at Ole Bull State Park. Registration will be at 9:00 AM at the stone pavilion, and fishing will start at 10:00 AM until 12:00 PM. Prizes will be awarded at 12:15 PM at the amphitheater. This fishing derby is for childr...
Ole Bull State Park
Cross Fork, PA

Sat 6/1/19 at 9am-12pm
Sports: Fishing
Fly Fishing Demo For Children
Guest speaker Dave Cardellino, the owner of Kettle Creek Adventurers, will have a fly fishing demonstration geared toward children. Participants will get to learn about some different fly fishing techniques. This is geared for children ages 12 and under. A...
Ole Bull State Park
Cross Fork, PA

Sat 6/1/19 at 3pm-4pm
Sports: Fishing
Fly-Tying For Children
Guest speaker George Kutskel, President of the Allegheny Mountain Trout Unlimited Organization, will be presenting some techniques in mimicking and presenting the perfect fly to the trout. Afterward, there will be a fly-fishing demonstration, weather perm...
Ole Bull State Park
Cross Fork, PA

Sat 6/1/19 at 2pm-3pm
Sports: Baseball
Akron RubberDucks at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting RubberDucks in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Fri 6/7/19 at 7pm
Sat 6/8/19 at 4:30pm
Sun 6/9/19 at 6pm
Sports: Baseball
Portland Sea Dogs at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Sea Dogs in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Tue 6/11/19 at 6:30pm
Wed 6/12/19 at 6:30pm
Thu 6/13/19 at 6:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Harrisburg Senators at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Senators in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Mon 6/17/19 at 6:30pm
Tue 6/18/19 at 6:30pm
Wed 6/19/19 at 6:30pm
Sports: Golf, Benefit/Fundraiser
Fore the Blue Band Golf Tournament
Fore the Blue Band raises funds for the Penn State Marching Blue Band’s Legacy Fund. The Blue Band Legacy Fund was launched in 2016 to secure dependable yet flexible funding to help the band meet its needs. The four-player, 18-hole tournament will begin at...
Penn State Golf Courses
State College, PA

Sat 6/22/19 at 12pm-6pm
Sports: Baseball
Binghamton Rumble Ponies at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Mets in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Thu 6/27/19 at 6:30pm
Fri 6/28/19 at 7pm
Sat 6/29/19 at 6pm
Sun 6/30/19 at 6pm
Sports: Baseball
Erie SeaWolves at Altoona Curve
The Curve takes on the visiting SeaWolves in this MLB minor league matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Thu 7/4/19 at 7pm
Fri 7/5/19 at 7pm
Sat 7/6/19 at 6pm
Sun 7/7/19 at 2pm
Mon 7/22/19 at 6:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Trenton Thunder at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Thunder in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Mon 7/15/19 at 6:30pm
Tue 7/16/19 at 6:30pm
Wed 7/17/19 at 6:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Richmond Flying Squirrels at Altoona Curve
The Curve take on the visiting Flying Squirrels in this minor league baseball matchup.
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Thu 7/25/19 at 6:30pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 7pm
Sat 7/27/19 at 6pm
Sun 7/28/19 at 6pm
Sports: Baseball
Reading Fightin Phils at Altoona Curve
Peoples Natural Gas Field
Altoona, PA

Fri 8/9/19 at 7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: