Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Come to the Dark Side: Blacklight Adventures

Education, Tour, For the Family, Nature, General
Bring your sense of adventure & wonder to see Lincoln Caverns & Whisper Rocks as you've never seen them before! Start the evening with an informal presentation of our pre-tour program, An Introduction to Speleology - The Study of Caves. Afterwards, journey underground to tour Lincoln Caverns & Whisper Rocks by blacklight. See glowing speleothems and calcite crystals reveal their spectacular phosphorescent beauty while learning about the history, formation & speleothems of Lincoln Caverns & Whisper Rocks. Great idea for an extra special family adventure!
Advance ticket purchase is required. Ages 10+ only. Please plan to arrive at Lincoln Caverns by 6:00, as the pre-tour program will start promptly at 6:15.
Tour size is limited. Ticket sales close at 5 PM the day prior to tour date.
Blacklight Tours may be scheduled at other dates & times for groups of 10+. We do require at least a 10 day advance reservation and ticket purchase for group tours. Call for details and date availability.
tours;caves;things to do;adventure;explore;science;event;fun
Event Info: (814) 643-0268
Ages: 10 and over
Price: $25.98
Event Website: www.lincolncaverns.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 6/3/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 6/10/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 6/17/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 6/24/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 7/1/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 7/8/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 7/15/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 7/22/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 7/29/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 8/5/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 8/12/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 8/19/20 at 6pm-9pm 
 • Wed 8/26/20 at 6pm-9pm 

Lincoln Caverns
address  7703 William Penn Highway
 Huntingdon, PA  16652
cross street Rte. 22
phone (814) 643-0268
www.lincolncaverns.com