Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Juniata College Museum of Art


address  17th St.
 Huntingdon, PA  16652
cross street Moore St.
phone (814) 641-2691


Juniata College Museum of Art: Connected Threads: 40 Years of the Embroiderers' Guild

Juniata College Museum of Art: Connected Threads: 40 Years of the Embroiderers' Guild

Mixed Media
The Museum's connection with the local community continues with an exhibition featuring embroidery by members of the Huntingdon Chapter of the Embroiderers' Guild of America. Presented in honor of the chapter's 40th anniversary, the exhibit features contemporary works executed in a variety of techniques, shown alongside antique works, some of which were made by relative of the members. These pieces demonstrate continuity and evolution in an art from that crosses time and culture. Juniata College Museum of Art September 21-November 4 Opening Reception, September 21st 5-6:30 p.m.
Embroidery;Art;Community;Museum
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.juniata.edu/academics/museum/exhibitions/connected-threads.php
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 10/20/17 at 5pm 
 • Sat 10/21/17 at 5pm 
 • Mon 10/23/17 at 5pm 
 • Tue 10/24/17 at 5pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 5pm 
 • Thu 10/26/17 at 5pm 
 • Fri 10/27/17 at 5pm 
 • Sat 10/28/17 at 5pm 
 • Mon 10/30/17 at 5pm 
 • Tue 10/31/17 at 5pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 5pm 
 • Thu 11/2/17 at 5pm 
 • Fri 11/3/17 at 5pm 
 • Sat 11/4/17 at 5pm