Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Centre Furnace Mansion


address  1001 E. College Ave.
 State College, PA  16801


Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion

Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion

History/Science, For the Family, Antiques
The Mansion, which served as the ironmaster’s residence for Centre Furnace, has been restored and furnished to reflect the period of residency (1842-1891) of ironmaster Moses Thompson and his family. In 1855, Moses Thompson and business partner James Irvin donated 200 acres of land to initiate the Farmers’ High School – which later became The Pennsylvania State University. This historic house museum also serves as headquarters, library, and archives for the Centre County Historical Society and its year-round programming and events. Permanent and rotating exhibits are featured in the Mansion, and the adjacent exhibit building, throughout the year.
history;State College;Penn State;tours
Event Info: (814) 234-4779
Price: Donations welcome
Event Website: www.centrehistory.org/visit/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/28/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/30/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/2/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/5/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/7/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/9/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/12/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/14/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/16/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/19/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/21/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/23/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/26/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/28/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/2/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 8/4/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/9/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 8/11/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 8/13/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/16/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 8/18/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 8/20/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/23/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 8/25/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 8/27/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/30/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 9/1/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 9/3/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 9/6/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 9/8/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 9/10/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 9/13/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 9/15/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 9/17/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 9/20/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 9/22/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 9/24/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 9/29/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 10/1/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 10/6/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 10/8/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 10/13/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 10/15/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 10/18/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 10/20/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 10/27/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 10/29/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 11/3/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 11/10/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 11/12/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 11/17/17 at 1pm-4pm