Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Centre Furnace Mansion


address  1001 E. College Ave.
 State College, PA  16801


Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion

Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion

History/Science, For the Family, Antiques
The Mansion, which served as the ironmaster’s residence for Centre Furnace, has been restored and furnished to reflect the period of residency (1842-1891) of ironmaster Moses Thompson and his family. In 1855, Moses Thompson and business partner James Irvin donated 200 acres of land to initiate the Farmers’ High School – which later became The Pennsylvania State University. This historic house museum also serves as headquarters, library, and archives for the Centre County Historical Society and its year-round programming and events. Permanent and rotating exhibits are featured in the Mansion, and the adjacent exhibit building, throughout the year. There are no tours on Easter Sunday or Fourth of July. Please plan accordingly or call ahead.
history;State College;Penn State;tours
Event Info: (814) 234-4779
Price: General admission is free (suggested donation of $4/person, or $2/person for large groups).
Event Website: www.centrehistory.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 4/20/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 4/22/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 4/25/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 4/27/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 5/2/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 5/4/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 5/6/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 5/9/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 5/11/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 5/13/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 5/16/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 5/18/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 5/20/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 5/23/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 5/25/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 5/27/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 5/30/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/1/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 6/3/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/6/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/8/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 6/10/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/13/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/15/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 6/17/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/20/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/22/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 6/24/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/27/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/29/18 at 1pm-4pm