Around State College Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Penn State University – Palmer Museum


address  Curtin Rd.
 University Park, PA  16802
phone (814) 865-7672
www.palmermuseum.psu.edu/

Dox Thrash & the Carborundum Mezzotint

Dox Thrash & the Carborundum Mezzotint

Art Show, Prints, Museum
Thrash is credited with inventing a new intaglio technique, the carborundum mezzotint, in 1937 while working for the Federal Art Project in Philadelphia’s recently opened Fine Print Workshop. Organized with the assistance of Dolan/Maxwell in Philadelphia, this exhibition features many of Thrash’s mezzotints as well as a number of efforts in other mediums.
Event Info: (814) 865-7672
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 1/19/18 - Sat 1/20/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 1/23/18 - Sat 1/27/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 1/30/18 - Sat 2/3/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 2/6/18 - Sat 2/10/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 2/13/18 - Sat 2/17/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 3/4/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 - Sat 3/10/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 - Sat 3/24/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 - Sat 3/31/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 4/1/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 - Sat 4/7/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 4/8/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 4/15/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 4/22/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 5/6/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/8/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 5/13/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/15/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 10am-4:30pm 
 • Sun 5/20/18 at 12pm-4pm